Aarhus University Seal


Religion, Cognition and Culture


Schjødt, Uffe


Department of the Study of Religion, Aarhus University


Advisory board

Fredens, Kjeld, Vismand (Economic Adviser), Chief Consultant and Doctor



Høgh-Olesen, Henrik,


Department of Psychology,
Aarhus University

Roepstorff, Andreas, 


Centre for Functionally Integrative Neuroscience & Department of Anthropology 
and Ethnography, Aarhus University


Formal partners

MIND Lab, Aarhus University and Aarhus University Hospital
Professor Leif Østergaard, leif@pet.au.dk and Professor Andreas Roepstorff, andreas@pet.au.dk

Centre for Functionally Integrative Neuroscience (CFIN), Aarhus University and Aarhus University Hospital
Professor, Director Leif Østergaard, leif@pet.au.dk

The MR Research Centre, Århus University Hospital, Skejby
Professor Hans Stødkilde-Jørgensen, hsj@mr.au.dk

Aarhus Network for Science, Technology, Medicine and Climate Studies (ANSTMS), Aarhus University
Professor Peter C. Kjærgaard, kjaergaard@cas.au.dk

Research Area “Cognition, Communication and Culture” (CCC)
Faculty of the Humanities, Aarhus University
Professor, Coordinator Andreas Roepstorff, andreas@pet.au.dk

Institute of Cognition and Culture, Queen’s University, Belfast, Northern Ireland
Director, Dr. Paulo Sousa, p.sousa@qub.ac.uk

Centre for Anthropology and Mind, University of Oxford, Oxford, England http://www.icea.ox.ac.uk/
Professor Harvey Whitehouse, harvey.whitehouse@anthro.ox.ac.uk

Explaining Religion Project (6th Framework of the European Commission)
Professor Harvey Whitehouse, harvey.whitehouse@anthro.ox.ac.uk

Research Project Mind and Society in the Transmission of Religion, Department of Comparative Religion, University of Helsinki and Helsinki Collegium for Advanced Studies.
Docent, Research Director Ilkka Pyysiäinen, ilkka.pyysianinen@helsinki.fi

The Evolution of Religion and Morality, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada
Professor Edward G. Slingerland, edward.slingerland@gmail.com

International Association for the Cognitive Science of Religion (IASCR) http://www.iacsr.com
Professor Luther H. Martin (Past President), lhmartin@uvm.edu
Professor Robert N. McCauley (President), philrnm@emory.edu
Professor Armin W. Geertz (President Elect), awg@cas.au.dk
Professor Joseph Bulbulia (Secretary General), joseph.bulbulia@vuw.ac.nz