Aarhus University Seal


The RCC is an independent research unit at the Faculty of Theology, but it participates in various research networks and is a Principal Partner in the research coalition awarded to Aarhus University (2009-2013) by the Ministry of Research and Innovation which is called MINDLab , directed by Leif Østergaard and Andreas Roepstorff. MINDLab consists of 120 researchers from six different faculties divided into five research sections or streams. One of the streams is called Cognition and Culture and is coordinated by Armin W. Geertz. The RCC is one of four groups in that section and one of the important results so far is that Associate Professor Jesper Sørensen has become permanently attached to the RCC.

MIND Lab is housed at the Danish Neuroscience Center (Dansk NeuroforskningsCenter). The official opening of MIND Lab will be on January 15, 2010. MINDLab is closely associated with the Center for Functionally Integrative Neuroscience (CFIN), to which RCC also is associated, and will become a part of the university-wide NeuroCampus Aarhus.